There are no subscribers to this blog yet. Click here to be the first subscriber to this blog. |
|
 |
 |
| |  |
| | Mood Beverages |  |  | Sunday, May 18, 2008 (5:54 PM) (I'm feeling angry) |  | This man was running an especially dangerous scam on young, new models a couple of years ago. I am posting this because I believe he is still out there doing his thing. This man contacted models on modelmayhem.com (where his profile has been deleted) He claimed to be the CEO of a new beverage company looking to offer a very large one year contract to someone for billboards, magazines, personal appearences etc on behalf of the beverage company. After talking with him for a while he also offers a cell phone which he sends out to you right away. He then tells you that there will be a lot of travel involved, party's at the playboy mansion (which will require you to sign papers to keep quiet about anyone you see or anything that happens there), a small movie (requiring some nudity) and that when meeting to look over the contract you will be required to "audition". He will provide the actor for you to audition with. He will make every effort to get you to meet with him alone. He will have you try his drinks, will show you the contract, but will want you to "sleep on it" before signing. When it is time for the audition the actor mysteriously doesn't show up and you will have to do the scene with him for him to determine if you are right for it. This particular model was having no part of it and when she left to go back to her hotel room was offered more money and told him she was not a paid whore which is obviously what he was looking for. He was angry and refused to pay for her second night in the hotel and left town himself that very night. When the model got home she posted a warning on the modelmayhem site and received emails from SEVERAL other girls that had very similar meetings with him....some even worse. This to me could be a very very dangerous man. His name (or the name he was using) was Bryon Ware. Be very careful ladies.
ALWAYS ask for references!!
and
ALWAYS check them!! |  |  | 43 Views | 0 Thumbs Up | 0 Comments |  |
|
|
| | Email Scam |  |  | Sunday, May 18, 2008 (5:38 PM) (I'm feeling annoyed) |  | This email was sent to a model through the site babewarehouse.com
The site is in no way responsible for this but they have been made aware. This person or group of persons begins by sending an email like this:
Hello, My name is herman,I have a $8,500 pay Fashion job (Assignment) for you,My client wants to update her Catalog with her new year release Fashion outfits and i'm interested in you for the shooting,i'm a photgrapher by profession with 4 years experience :). Find all details for the job below.. Job Location The shooting will hold at a rented photographers studio in your location,so you dont have to worry about travelling,the name and address of the studio will be fowarded to you before the date of the shooting,all make up will be taken cared of in the studio.you can come along with any body of your choice on the day of the shooting,your mum,dad,friend,body-guard anybody you wish to come with just for you to feel more comfortable. Job details You have 12 different Fashion outfits to cover,which would be provided by our client on the day of the shooting. Types of cloths:Jeans and Jackets Name of client:Mrs Rita Alex Job percentage The total pay for the jobs is $8,500 and you get $4,000 as your percentage. Expectation you need to have good and attractive poses .(start practising) Basically this is all required of you,please get intouch with me if you will take the job and we can go from there,just let me know if you will take the job and i will give you extra details.Contact me Back at (d.herman00@yahoo.ca) for more Details... Regards ----------------------------------------------------------------
This is a copy of the original email. After they have peaked your interest they will send another email
Hello, The date for the shooting is not fix,i will have to make arrangement for that ahead from now,i will email you the exact date for the shooting a week before as soon as the arrangement is completed with our client,please i'll want you to start practising your poses,like i said you have 12 Fashion outfits to cover,types of clothes are jeans and jackets. As part of my working policy and ethics,i receive part payment from any client before i proceed with any job and balance immediately after the shooting,this is to identify a seriouse client and ascertain the job,i hope you comprehend this fact. I will keep you updated as to when our client wants to make upfront payments,yours would be mailed directly to you and mine to me to enable me rent the studio and arrange for the makeup artist,then the balance immediately after the shooting,i hope this is quite clear...................................I also got in touch with our client and part payment will be mailed to you,until we receive and confirm payment we will not shoot, your total pay for the job is $4,000 and part payment of $2,000 will be mailed to you first and the balance of $2,000 after the shooting, i hope you understand ? Send me your payment details as to wish our client is to mail out your part payment to you below Name on check : Complete Mailing address,city,state,zipcode : Cell/Phone number : After we confirm the part payment,we will all have a fixed date for the shooting that best fits,make-up,hair etc would be taken cared of at the Studio,remember you can come along with anyone of your choice,get in touch with your required payment details at once.thank you.and if see this kind of mail it be my partern you should tell them that you have been booked already...... regards. ...................................
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Now, of course, this doesn't quite make sense because who is going to pay a model up front when they have never met and can't be sure if she will even show up for a shoot. This isn't the way it is generally done and it isn't even good business. But just in case you are still interested and send the information requested....this becomes the next email....
How are you today?, I spoke with my client Concerning the Full Payment which i Convinced her to add some Little amount of money to your Percentage of $200 extra and she confirmed to me that she will mail out the sum of $6,000 to you ,after which you get the payment you will deduct part payment of $2,000 as your part payment and the amount of $2,200 will be given to you after the Shooting has be concluded,The rest balance of $4,000 out of the $6,000 transfered to you will be transfered By you to the studio agent for the shooting space as soon as we Have prepared where to Use for the shooting. My client wanted me to tell you to be expecting the Payment and As soon as you get the payment, do let me know so i can provide the name and address of the studio agent to you , for you to be able to have the funds transfered via western union to the agent.Waiting to read from you as soon as you get this email to confirm the receipt of this email So that the payment can be made.and if you see this kind of mail it may be my partern you should tell them that you have been booked already Regards
--------------------------------------------------------------
Now it should really be obvious that something is up. While it is unusual to pay a model up front that you have never met it is VERY unusual to send her extra cash and expect her to forward it on through western union to someone SHE has never met. Sounds to me like one of two things:
1)A money laundering scam...which you want NO part of or
2)They want you to deposit the money into your account and send $4000 to someone you don't know and the check will end up being no good and you are out $4000 or in the hole for the amount.
BE CAREFUL!! |  |  | 48 Views | 0 Thumbs Up | 0 Comments |  |
|
|
| | thewmbw.com |  |  | Friday, May 16, 2008 (10:13 PM) (I'm feeling confused) |  | link to the site here
http://www.livevideo.com/TheWMBW
link to the competition site
http://www.insearchoftheworldsmostbeautifulwoman.com/main.php
I find it rather odd that a site holding a competition with over 2500 girls would post pictures of only a favored few. It would not appear so biased if there were just pictures of their monthly winners up but considering the rumors going around the net about the favoritism being shown on the site and the strange "goings on" I find this site very interesting indeed. My thoughts on this is that these girls are being exploited to make money off of people registering as premium judges and the people that download these girls' photos to their cell phones when these girls are posting their pictures there for free and getting nothing in return..... just my opinion. |  |  | 74 Views | 0 Thumbs Up | 1 Comment |  |
|
|
|  |
|
 |
|